Amazing Butterflies at the San Antonio Botanical Garden

My nine-year-old niece had a blast at the opening weekend of the Amazing Butterflies exhibit at the San Antonio Botanical Garden. She enjoyed interactive maze activities such as the spider web climbing ropes and the zip line.  Along the maze she collected stamps and turned them in for a surprise at the gift shop. Volunteers were on hand to lead arts and craft activities with a butterfly theme.  Children were also given a butterfly-loving plant to take home.  The Austin Bike Zoo provided large colorful butterfly bicycles for rides. The maze exhibit will be installed until January 8, 2012.  In conjunction with the exhibit MySA.com is holding a butterfly photo contest.

Butterfly Maze

Austin Bike Zoo rides

Cocoon

Zip line

Arts and crafts activity

Butterfly pinata

Butterfly plants

4 responses to “Amazing Butterflies at the San Antonio Botanical Garden

  1. Hey, cool content, but WordPress breaks it up on my monitor. Maybe it’s the plugin you have on the site. Have you considered a different CMS?

    • Thanks for the comment. I’m not very good on the technical aspects but I will see if I can figure out what is going on.

      Debbie

  2. I am continually searching online for posts that can assist me. Thank you!

  3. Hmm it appears like your website ate my first comment (it was super long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I submitted and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog. I as well am an aspiring blog blogger but I’m still new to everything. Do you have any tips for inexperienced blog writers? I’d certainly appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

